Dance for a Cause

Jennifer and I ice skating in Central Park

Jennifer and Me ice skating in Central Park

I knew that my personal passion for service and spreading positivity and kindness needed to be a part of the DMF business model.  It is important to me that DMF be more than just an awesome workout experience, but also a company that promotes positive and happy change in the community.  This is why I started Dance For a Cause, a special DMF class in which 100% of proceeds goes to a non-profit organization close to my heart.  My very first Dance for a Cause will be benefiting The Family Center’s Buddy Program.

Though I have volunteered my whole life in various capacities, I have always wanted to volunteer in a way that allowed me to create a “forever” bond with a child in need.  I went on the hunt for great mentoring programs and found The Family Center’s Buddy Program.

Last fall, I became a mentor to an amazing young girl named Jennifer.  From the moment we met, we clicked.  Jennifer and I both knew we had found something special.  Jennifer LOVES to dance and you will often find us “dance-walking” down the street to the latest tunes.  Though we have only been together a few months, we have shared many amazing experiences and I can see such a positive change in her.  She is a bright light in my life and I look forward to her big smiles and warm hugs.

Leaving the world more awesome than I found it has always been a passion of mine.  I have always believed that one person can make a difference, especially if that one person inspires others to do the same.  Soon, the small change becomes big.

Please join me on Sunday, March 24th at 3 PM for Dance for a Cause, a super sweaty and fun dance-party workout benefiting the Family Center’s Buddy Program.  The registration fee is $25 and all funds will be going directly to The Family Center, so feel free to give more if you are inclined!  All donations are tax deductible and space is limited so sign up now!  Click here to register for the class.

Want to donate, but can’t take class?  You can do that too by clicking here!

Thank you for your support and I can’t wait to bust a move with you at Dance for a Cause! at DANY Studios-305 West 38th Street on March 24th, 2013 at 3 PM

Lindi Duesenberg, Buddy



Leave a comment